Who's involved

We are three NHS clinical Commissioning groups (CCGs):

NHS Warwickshire North CCG (WNCCG)

NHS South Warwickshire CCG (SWCCG)

NHS Coventry and Rugby CCG (CRCCG)

 The CCGs are overseen by NHS England and plan and pay for many major NHS healthcare services across the area. 

The key partners in this consultation are:

University Hospitals Coventry and Warwickshire NHS Trust (UHCW)

South Warwickshire Foundation NHS Trust (SWFT)

George Eliot Hospital NHS Trust (GEH)

Coventry and Warwickshire Partnership NHS Trust (CWPT)

West Midlands Ambulance Service NHS Trust (WMAS)

Stroke Association

Warwickshire County Council (WCC)

Coventry City Council (CCC) 

These organisations provide acute services, from three hospitals across our area, and rehabilitation services, provided from a hospital bed or at home to support stroke survivors regain their health following a stroke. Rehabilitation may include a package of care such as physiotherapy, speech therapy, and emotional support at home. 


This public consultation is the culmination of a long journey to develop what we hope will be a pathway of excellence for stroke services in Coventry and Warwickshire. We have been through a process of pre-consultation engagement and planning work, with the help of our local clinicians, patients, carers, community groups and our dedicated stroke Public and Patient Advisory Group, which has led to the proposed options for the future of this important service. The input we have received has made a real difference in the production of our plans and we would like to thank everyone that has contributed.